Packing List (Whatever Wednesday)

merlinpacks

I want Merlin’s bag. Or Mary Poppins’s. Heck, I’d even take Barney’s. Shimberee shimberaaaaaaa!

We’re going on a short jaunt soon.  After years of bad packing and perfecting my method, I make packing lists for every trip – no matter how long or short.  I’m working on it right now and I’m marveling at how much more I need to pack than Tom does.  Having fashionable hair is a bit annoying, as is being a female of the species.

I won’t share Tom’s packing list (yes, I make his packing list, too – and Fox’s on the rare occasion he goes on a trip), but here’s mine.

To-Pack
Toiletries

  • Hair
    • Styling Creme
    • Hair dryer
    • Flat Iron
    • Bobby pins
    • Styling lotion
    • hair spray?
  • toothbrush
  • toothpaste
  • Dr. Bronner’s
  • towel and washcloth
  • coconut oil
  • makeup
    • brown mascara
    • black mascara
    • Dr. Pepper Lip Smacker
    • eye shadow palette
    • primer
    • powder
    • blush
    • blush brush
  • deodorant
  • Zyrtec
  • multi-vites
  • contacts
  • contact solution
  • razor
  • shaving cream
  • tweezers
  • glasses
  • ibuprofen and acetaminophen
  • feminine stuffs
  • blackhead remover

Clothes

  • dressy
    • blue dress
    • black and lace dress
    • belt for lace dress
    • red heels
    • flats
  • casual
    • skinny jeans
    • coffee shirt
    • mustard cardigan
    • bride tank and teal tank
    • moccasins
    • wrap skirt
    • green shirt
    • peplum top
  • Underthings
    • 4 underwear
    • 2 bras
    • full slip
    • half slip
    • nightgown

Entertainment

  • iPhones
  • iPhone chargers
  • Sugar Comes from Arabic
  • The Last Week
  • swimsuit
  • flip-flops
  • laptop and charger(?)

Accessories

  • umbrellas
  • black pashmina
  • blue pashmina
  • wedding and engagement rings
  • pearls
  • pearl drop earrings
  • stud earrings
  • brooch for ribbon belt
  • straw hat
  • wallet
  • fancy purse/clutch

Food

  • cereal
  • chips and salsa
  • watermelon

 

10383502_10206322785285954_2950695098102478765_nIf you think I’ve missed anything – besides the kitchen sink hardy-har-har – remind me.  Also, say a little prayer for Fox if you don’t mind; I’m a little uneasy because we haven’t left him alone for two days since July!  Logically, I know he’ll be fine, but he’s my little guy and I want him to be awesome all the time, not just fine.

2 thoughts on “Packing List (Whatever Wednesday)

Rebellious Thoughts

